Since an account on our site is only used to manage orders and product downloads, you can not voluntarily create an account. Once you purchase a product on our site, we will automatically create an account for you with the email address provided at checkout.
If you have trouble accessing your account, you can reset your account password through our password recovery page. Enter your account email into the recovery form to receive a recovery link to set up a brand new password.
If you have multiple email addresses, try another one that you may have used during checkout. Alternatively, you may have misspelled your email address that we used to create your account. In that case, please send us an email to email@example.com with one of your order numbers. We can use that number to recover your account.
Head over to the account settings page. You can modify your password, email address, and other account details there.
At any time, you can delete your account and all data associated with it from our website. Simply head over to the account settings page, where you will find a "Delete Account" button with further instructions to erase your account. Please note that account deletions are permanent. Once your account is deleted, we will not be able to restore your account. All product downloads and your order history will likewise be gone forever.